Nautical Days

So this week, we had a college trip to this quaint little town called Karwar, in Karnataka. It is probably our last trip together. It was fun, it was different from most other college trips and definitely, the longest and the grandest one we have had yet.

Here are some of the pictures from the trip, fresh from lightroom πŸ˜›

IMG_2211
Karwar is a coastal town, situated along the west coast of India. Every house in this town was painted in cheerful colors, had a cat in the yard and fishing nets.

IMG_2480-3
The boats on the beaches and the clouds over them made such a pretty picture! I could almost imagine a pony tailed, hat donned, artist guy on the beach, painting this..

IMG_2587-4
I got a very Pirates of the Caribbean-like feel after taking this picture. Having grown up in a city, far away from these seascapes, such things are always a delight to watch!

IMG_2302-2
While my friends played in the water, i roamed about, taking pictures, watching the sunset,collecting shells..
While their parents were busy spreading fishing nets over the boats, these boys were playing on the beach, collecting shells, watching the waves, planning adventures..

IMG_2559-2
Feeding the fish.

IMG_2731-2
Mirjan Fort. One of the most beautiful forts that i have seen. Not a single wall was spoiled by unimaginative declarations of love, or phoney phone numbers.

IMG_2739-3
This fort served as a post for trading spices and later as a store house for pepper and sandalwood. One of the most famous rulers of this kingdom, Chennabhairadevi, was known as the Pepper Queen by the Portuguese, due to the abundance of this spice.

IMG_2690-2
My personal favorite picture and structure of the fort.

IMG_2728
These are the dearest of my friends. I make them read every post i write and look at every picture i take. Admire their patience! Had to feature them in the blog sometime πŸ˜‰

IMG_2738-3
If you happen to go to Karwar, this fort is a must visit!

IMG_2945-2
She loves the beach. She would have stood in the same spot that whole night, if we hadn’t asked her to leave.

IMG_2376-2
This is my first ever cat picture. Cats don’t like me.
This picture is dedicated to the Suda for lending me his camera bag πŸ™‚ Give his multiple blogs a look sometime!

My nautical days were fabulous! What did u do while I was away? Leave a comment folks and let me know!

4 comments

  1. beatzkane · October 21, 2013

    Reblogged this on Beatz kane Blog 143.

  2. theSuda · October 22, 2013

    You forgot to borrow my ND filters.
    Awesome photos btw. I just scrolled down first to go through all photos and then went back to read everything. You made me remember my college trip.

    Also thanks for acknowledging my poor man’s camera bag. Told you so many times, don’t underestimate it.. πŸ˜‰

    • Nea · October 22, 2013

      Thanks πŸ˜€
      U could have reminded me 😦 I used a pair of raybans on one other picture. It came out pretty good!
      You wish you had ur camera when u were in college, dont you?

      • theSuda · October 23, 2013

        Yes I do. And also I wish I knew this much about photography back then.

Leave a Reply!

