My Purple Song

At the dawn of the day, oh so long
I sing to you my purple song

The shiny stars now fade away.
The little birds have a lot to say.
It is going to be a beautiful day!

The velvet skies with the golden sun,
with me you’ ll have so much fun
So sing and dance, its your turn!

A purple boat, in a purple lake.
For me they baked a purple cake.
Blow a candle and a wish I make!

The piper plays a wistful tune,
behind the clouds is a purple moon.
And today it came too soon.

At the dusk of the day, oh so long
I sing to you my purple song..

IMG_1984-2

P.S. This is a song i wrote, inspired by a similar song i read online. What else could possibly be a more appropriate self birthday post! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰
Happy Purple Day!

2 comments

  1. ishwaratre · November 29, 2013

    woohoohooooo
    i mean can the girl write or can the girl write

    • Nea · November 29, 2013

      Or can the girl purple πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply!

