My Singapore Story

These days, most of my sentences begin with, “When I was in Singapore,….” 🙂 and so that is how I decided to begin my blog post. I went to SG for for a 10 day long vacation and began the new year in a different country! It was my first trip abroad as an adult and it was my first trip abroad alone. It was a long journey- from a folder, on my laptop, called ‘Visa Documents’, to another folder, called ‘Singapore Photos’!

So beware! For now I begin spamming you guys with stories and pictures of my trip! 😀
IMG_5335-4
Welcome to the City of the Merlion, the Island guarded by the mighty Lion, the fishing village of Temasek!
IMG_5868
I find mythical creatures rather fascinating. They make us keep an open mind for all kind of possibilities.
IMG_5888-2
When you climb all the way up (in an elevator) to the 37 meters tall Merlion’s head, you get to see this spectacular view.
IMG_5975
This tallest observatory in Singapore, the revolving Tiger Tower, located at Sentosa Island, along with this gigantic replica of the Merlion offers a full panoramic view of the Island!

I could go on endlessly about Merfolk or how friendly the Singaporeans are but I think I ll stop for now. What happened on wordpress while I was on vacation? How did you start your new year? Did I miss an awesome post that you wrote? Feel free to send me a link 🙂
Cheers!

2 comments

  1. PsiFiGal · January 22, 2014

    Wow, what beautiful and awesome pics! I don’t know if I’ve ever seen pictures of Singapore before, at least not modern ones. I had to google it because it made me realize that I knew nothing about it really, just that it was asian. Thank you for helping me to learn more about this beautiful country 🙂

    • Nea · January 22, 2014

      Thats so sweet! Thanks 🙂 I have some more pictures coming up in another post! U can learn more 🙂

Leave a Reply!

